top of page

ED TV Fest 2015 Award Winners

Earlier on this evening, the 14th annual Edinburgh TV Awards took place at the Edinburgh International Television Festival, hosted by comedian Frankie Boyle.

For the first time in its history it featured a Lifetime Achievement Award for Beryl Vertue, who unfortunately couldn't attend, so Martin Freeman picked up the award on her behalf.

The 'TV Moment of the Year' category, is voted for exclusively via the TV Festival app, and the 'Programme Choice' Award was voted for by the people enrolled in the festival's two talent schemes, Ones to Watch and The Network. Both awards will be announced at the end of the festival on Friday (28th August).

Here's a full rundown of this year's winners...

Channel of the Year


Production Company of the Year

Red Production Company

New Programme of the Year

Happy Valley

Best Online Innovation

Reverse The Odds for Stand Up To Cancer (Channel 4)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Beryl Vertue OBE


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page