BAFTA TV Awards 2018 Winners

Alongside shock winners Cruising with Jane McDonald and Love Island, Three Girls and This Country became the biggest winners of the night with two wins each.

For the second year running, Sue Perkins hosted the awards from Royal Festival Hall in London and helping her this year was the VOICE of Love Island, Iain Stirling, who introduced each of the nominations and invited the award givers onto the stage.

Presenting awards on the night were Anita Rani, Ashley Walters, Bradley Walsh, Clare Balding, Claudia Winkleman, Dermot O’Leary, Emma Willis, Greg Davies, Jodie Whittaker, Joely Richardson, John Bishop, Martin Freeman, Michelle Keegan, Sir Mo Farah, Nish Kumar, Noel Clarke, Ore Oduba, Victoria Derbyshire and Wunmi Mosaku.

This Country walked away with the BAFTA for Scripted Comedy and Daisy May Cooper won Female Performance in a Comedy Programme.

The BAFTA for Leading Actress was awarded to BAFTA Breakthrough Brit, Molly Windsor, for her performance in Three Girls which also won Mini-Series.

Sean Bean won the BAFTA for Leading Actor for his portrayal of a priest at the centre of a troubled community, in the drama series Broken,