top of page

Mark Gatiss, Daniel Mays, Diane Morgan and more join series 7 of Inside No.9

As filming begins on the latest series of Reece Shearmith and Steve Pemberton's anthology series, BBC Two have revealed the guest cast joining them.

The new series of Inside No.9 will feature six stand-alone stories, once again inviting viewers into Shearsmith and Pemberton’s world of the extraordinary and macabre.

Starring alongside Shearsmith and Pemberton will be Daniel Mays, Jason Isaacs, Sophie Okonedo, Jessica Hynes, Diane Morgan, Daisy Haggard, Annette Badland, Siobhan Redmond and Ron Cook.

Also joining them for series seven will be Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton’s fellow co-creator, writer and star from The League of Gentlemen, Mark Gatiss.

Speaking about the upcoming series, Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton said "We hope you'll join us and another incredible cast of actors for more surprises that will make your jaws drop and spines tingle. Heads might even roll, and if not heads, definitely eyes."

Commissioning Editor at the BBC, Gregor Sharp, said "Inside No.9 is a crown jewel of comedy and we can’t wait to see what twisted gems Reece and Steve have in store for us in the new series."

To which Josh Cole, Head of Comedy, BBC Studios Production, added "It's a joy to be back in the Inside No.9 saddle. Reece and Steve are comic masters, and their new scripts are better than ever. Which really is saying something when the last bunch won Best Comedy at the BAFTAs!"

Inside No.9 returns in 2022 on BBC Two


bottom of page